Call for Candidates: Summer 2019 Editorial Board Election

The RRPE Managing Editor, Enid Arvidson, is pleased to announce the 2019 Editorial Board election Call for Candidates. The journal, and Editorial Board, function as a collective. Duties of Editorial Board members include: reviewing roughly one manuscript a month; serving on Special Issue Collectives; serving on various sub-committees; attending two meetings a year (in January at the ASSA conference, and in April usually in NYC). Serving on the editorial board is a major time commitment, but is also rewarding since it is an important way to contribute to URPE. 

If you are interested in serving on the RRPE Editorial Board, please contact the RRPE Managing Editor, and plan to submit your candidate statement of no more than 175 words by June 1, 2019. Ballots are sent to all URPE members in July, and election results are announced in August. Terms begin in September and run for three years.

Detailed candidate statements for the 2018 elections

Election Results: September 2018 Editorial Board Election Results

The RRPE Managing Editor, Enid Arvidson, is pleased to announce the results of the 2018 Editorial Board elections. The following people have been re-elected to the RRPE Editorial Board: David Barkin, Annina Kaltenbrunner, Mehrene Larudee, Gary Mongiovi, Paddy Quick, Zoe Sherman, and Mary Wrenn. Congratulations! She also thanks the two candidates, Laurie Nisonoff and David Perlman, who ran for election but were not elected, for running and their interest in contributing to the RRPE.

If you are interested in working as part of the RRPE’s editorial board, please contact the managing editor:
Enid Arvidson, Ph.D.
Managing Editor, Review of Radical Political Economics
College of Architecture, Planning and Public Affairs
University of Texas at Arlington
601 W. Nedderman Drive
Arlington, TX 76019